North Harbour Rugby Union - the Official Website

North Harbour Rugby Union (NHRU) is a provincial union formed in1985 with its premier team in the Mitre10 Cup (formally ITM Cup).Their homeground is at the QBE Stadium in Albany.The third largest provincial club in New Zealand, there are 11 feeder clubs across North Shore (East Coast Bays, Glenfield, Marist, North Shore, Northcote, Takapuna), Rodney (Helensville, Kumeu, Silverdale, Mahurangi) and Waitakere (Massey).North Harbour has produced and/or been home to a number of All Blacks ? Franco Botica, Frank Bunce, Rico Gear, Ian Jones, Walter Little, Jonah Lomu, Glen Osborne, Eric Rush, Buck Shelford and Tony Woodcock to name buta few.They held the Ranfurly Shield in 2006 after beating Canterbury 21-17 at Jade Stadium in Christchurch.

north harbour rugby union, all blacks, players, clubs, itm cup, mitre10 cup, auckland, new zealand, auckland, npc, super rugby, team, teams, competition, school, supporters, junior


Last Update: MEZ/CET 24.09.2017, 01:36:57 Uhr | BACK TO HOMEPAGE